Skip to content

Pull list for December 17 2014

December 16, 2014

I don’t work tomorrow, so I can do my reviews.

I’ll go to the store for: All-New X-Men #34, by Brian Bendis and Mahmud Asrar; Captain Marvel #10, by Kelly Sue DeConnick, David Lopez, Marcio Takara and Laura Braga; Ms. Marvel #10, by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona; Storm #6, by Greg Pak and Al Barrionuevo.

I’ll also review: Axis #8, by Rick Remender and Leinil Yu; Axis Revolutions #3, by John Barber, Howard Chaykin and Guillermo Mogorron; Weapon X Program #4, by Charles Soule and Angel Unzueta; Deathlok #3, by Nathan Edmondson and Mike Perkins; Spider-Woman #2, by Dennis Hopeless and Greg frigging Land.

I’m most looking forward to the Marvels, of course. Captain and Ms, both. Captain Marvel is celebrating her 100th solo issue, so it’s going to be a special-sized issue, and it should be awesome. Kit will be in it! And Grace Valentine. And Kit! I love KSD’s Captain Marvel, and it’s going to be great touching back in with the amazing supporting cast from the previous volume. And Ms. Marvel’s always great. It’s one of Marvel’s best comics, and they’ve got a shitload of great comics. Meanwhile, Storm is on its last chance to impress me. If this issue doesn’t impress me, I’ll no longer be picking it up at the shop.

Also tomorrow, I’ll be watching Corner Gas: The Movie. Corner Gas was a Canadian sit-com. It ran for 6 seasons, from 2004-2009. It was set in a small town in Saskatchewan. And it was hilarious. During its run, it was one of the most popular Canadian shows. It was great. I’m excited for the movie. It’s on at 8pm. So if you’re Canadian, don’t forget to watch it. It’ll be great.

The Colbert Report ends on Thursday. That’s sad. I doubt he’ll be as good on the Late Show. He’ll have to switch more to one-liners, losing the sharper political satire. I’ll probably watch the first few episodes, but I don’t know how long I’ll both with it. I did enter the raffle for a piece of his set. I donated $10. So I have a very, very low chance of winning. I’m almost certainly not going to. Still, how cool would that be?

I downloaded the Kobo app on my phone, so I can do some reading on my lunch at work. I’m starting with Jane Eyre. After two chapters, I feel it’s meh.

My work schedule this week is 7-3:30 Thursday, 10-6:30 Friday, 8:30-5 Sunday, 12-8:30 Monday, 8-5 Tuesday, 9:30-6 next Wednesday. So many early shifts. Urgh. Ugh. I hate that. I am not a daytime person.

I don’t have much to talk about this week. I think work’s been exhausting me too much.

One Comment
  1. I only ever saw one episode of Corner Gas. I though it was great, but most of my family at home didn’t like it that much. That and 2005 was around the time I stopped watching TV for a while. I’m sure I’ll watch the movie eventually, but probably won’t catch it in theaters (I only get to see 2 or 3 a year, and a movie based on a TV show I only saw once is low on my priority especially if I don’t know anyone else who wants to go).

    I feel you with Storm. She’s a great character and the idea of supporting a black female-led title is wonderful, but it just hasn’t been that good of a series so far.

Leave a Reply

X-Men: The Animated Series

Celebrating the series with behind-the-scenes content never seen before!

Katie Beluga

in the deep blue sea

Jay Edidin

(or a competent imposter)

Kevin Reviews Uncanny X-Men

Kevin O'Leary Reviews Every Issue of Uncanny X-Men from the 1960s to the Present

Henchman-4-Hire

Geeky News, Reviews and Rants from a Working Class Super-Villain

Blue Towel Productions

Films, Audios, and Stories for Fun

healed1337

For new comic book fans by a new comic book fan.

