Skip to content

Pull list for August 17 2016

August 16, 2016

Follow me on Twitter (@XMenXPert). I work until 4 tomorrow. So my review post shouldn’t be too late.

I’ll go to the store for: All-New Wolverine #11, by Tom Taylor, Ig Guara, Walden Wong and Michael Garland; Insexts #7, by Marguerite Bennett, Ariela Kristantina, Bryan Valenza and A Larger World; Mockingbird #6, by Chelsea Cain, Kate Niemczyk, Sean Parsons and Rachelle Rosenberg; My Little Pony Friends Forever #31, by Tony Fleecs; Power Man & Iron Fist #7, by David Walker, Flaviano, Sanford Greene and John Rauch; Ultimates #10, by Al Ewing, Kenneth Rocafort, Djibril Morissette and Dan Brown; The Wicked + The Divine #22, by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie and Matt Wilson.

I’ll also review: Civil War II X-Men #3, by Cullen Bunn, Andrea Broccardo and Jesus Aburtov.

So, 7 comics I’m picking up, and two reviews. Pretty good week.

All the books are exciting. Wolverine will have tensions between Laura and Logan, and it’s looking like Laura’s going to be not a big fan of predictive justice, so that should be interesting to explore. Insexts ends its first arc, and I’m sure it’ll be smart, creepy and probably a little sexy. So that’ll be fun. Mockingbird is going to have her on a nerd cruise, which should be pretty delightful. PM&IF is looking like a fairly serious exploration of the two, and how they each react to difficult situations. Ultimates will show tension in the ranks over the predictive justice, and Ms. America is going to try to take the Ultimates down, which will be amazing to see. I’m really curious to see how she deals with Monica, in particular. The preview really only shows her hitting Carol with furniture, which – much as I like Carol – is just too fun not to enjoy it. And WicDiv ends its current arc, with some violence and mayhem. Woot.

I’ve taken a break from reading Alphabet, which I’m halfway through. I received my copy of Women In Practical Armour! So I’ve been reading that, instead, and loving it. It’s really good.

I’m still playing Mass Effect. I’ve been doing sidequests, getting some experience, before I get back to the main story. Which means lots and lots of Mako and annoying terrain. Ah, well. I’m still enjoying myself.

My schedule for the week: 9-3:45 tomorrow, 2:30-7:15 Friday, 11:45-4:15 Saturday, 11:30-7 Sunday, 2-8:30 Monday. So posts on Thursday and Tuesday.

And that’s all I can think of for this week. I really should start trying to think of things to talk about in these posts.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

X-Men: The Animated Series

Celebrating the series with behind-the-scenes content never seen before!

Katie Beluga

in the deep blue sea

Jay Edidin

(or a competent imposter)

Kevin Reviews Uncanny X-Men

Kevin O'Leary Reviews Every Issue of Uncanny X-Men from the 1960s to the Present

Henchman-4-Hire

Geeky News, Reviews and Rants from a Working Class Super-Villain

Blue Towel Productions

Films, Audios, and Stories for Fun

healed1337

For new comic book fans by a new comic book fan.

