Skip to content

Pull list for September 7 2016

September 6, 2016

Follow me on Twitter (@XMenXPert). I’m off tomorrow.

I’ll go to the store for: All-New All-Different Avengers #14, by Mark Waid, Jeremy Whitley, Adam Kubert and Sonia Oback; Silk #12, by Robbie Thompson, Tana Ford and Ian Herring.

I’ll also review: Deadpool & the Mercs For Money #3, by Cullen Bunn, Iban Coello and Guru-eFX; Uncanny X-Men #12, by Cullen Bunn, Greg Land, Jay Leisten and Dave Curiel.

So, two comics I’m picking up, and two reviews. Holy crap, what a light week. Why couldn’t I have a pull list like this in a week when I work on Wednesday? And hopefully my LCS will have gotten Pretty Deadly Vol. 2 in, too.

At least both comics look to be good ones. ANAD Avengers will focus on the Wasps, with Jeremy Whitley, writer of the upcoming Wasp solo, co-writing the issue. Silk has been great all along, and I’m definitely excited for an arc featuring her two friends. They’re cool and have been really under-used.

I’m reading Hen & Chick: The Marauders’ Island, by Tristan Tarwater. It’s a good book. I recommend it.

Saturday was my two-year anniversary at Walmart. That’s so depressing. I never wanted to work there in the first place, and now it’s been two years. Ugh. I wish I had marketable skills that could be applied in a variety of fulfilling careers. Or that I was just less goddamn lazy. I’ve pretty well given up on looking for a library job, because I have no confidence I’ll ever get hired.

I wanted to watch Only Yesterday last night, but the English dub isn’t on Netflix yet. It was only released a couple months ago. I don’t want to get the DVD, because I’d rather watch it on my laptop, and my laptop doesn’t have a DVD drive. So that made me sad.

My schedule for the week: 4:15-11 Thursday, 4:30-11 Sunday, 1:15-6:15 Monday. So updates on Friday, Saturday and Tuesday. More than usual! Yay!

And I have absolutely nothing else to talk about this week.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

X-Men: The Animated Series

Celebrating the series with behind-the-scenes content never seen before!

Katie Beluga

in the deep blue sea

Jay Edidin

(or a competent imposter)

Kevin Reviews Uncanny X-Men

Kevin O'Leary Reviews Every Issue of Uncanny X-Men from the 1960s to the Present

Henchman-4-Hire

Geeky News, Reviews and Rants from a Working Class Super-Villain

Blue Towel Productions

Films, Audios, and Stories for Fun

healed1337

For new comic book fans by a new comic book fan.

