Skip to content

Pull list for January 11 2017

January 10, 2017

Follow me on Twitter (@XMenXPert). I’m off tomorrow, yay.

I’ll go to the store for: All-New Wolverine #16, by Tom Taylor, Nik Virella and Michael Garland; Ms. Marvel #14, by G. Willow Wilson, Takeshi Miyazawa and Ian Herring; Occupy Avengers #3, by David Walker, Carlos Pacheco, Rafae Fonteriz, Sonia Oback and Wil Quintana; Power Man & Iron Fist #12, by David Walker, Sanford Greene and Lee Loughridge; Silk #16, by Robbie Thomas, Irene Strychalski, Ian Herring and Irma Kniivila; Spider-Man/Deadpool #13, by Joe Kelly, Ed McGuinness, Mark Morales, John Dell and Jason Keith; Unbeatable Squirrel Girl #16, by Ryan North, Erica Henderson and Rico Renzi.

I’ll also review: Deadpool #24, by Gerry Duggan, Matteo Lolli, Christian Dalla Vecchia and Guru eFX; Inhumans vs. X-Men #2, by Charles Soule, Jeff Lemire, Leinil Francis Yu; Uncanny X-Men #17, by Cullen Bunn, Ken Lashley and Nolan Woodard.

So that’s 7 comics I’m picking up, and three additional reviews. Pretty heavy week.

Good week, though. Wolverine looks like it’ll be getting dark, with Laura in Kimura’s hands. Ms. Marvel is Ms. Marvel. Occupy Avengers will have Nighthawk and, even better Tilda. Walker writes the best Tilda ever. PM&IF has more of the cool gang war plot, which has been really good. Silk is a deeply underappreciated series, and Strychalski’s art for this Clone Conspiracy tie-in arc has been gorgeous. Spider-Man/Deadpool is a lot of fun, at least under Kelly/McGuinness, and this issue has fourth-wall breaking, so that’s fun. And Squirrel Girl is celebrating 25 years! Yay!

I have nothing at all to actually report this week. I’m still needing to get back into a habit of doing shit.

So, I might be watching Rogue One right now. The only show time for it this week is 5 in the evening. If this paragraph is in this post, that means I decided to go tonight. If it’s not here, then I’m going tomorrow or Thursday. Of course, if this paragraph isn’t here, you can’t read it, so it makes no sense to type it out. Making sense is overrated.

The jacket my mom ordered me for Christmas came in last night. It’s not quite the right fit for me, and it’s also not really the kind of jacket I wanted. It’s a light jacket, I wanted something a bit heavier, for when the weather hits that point where it’s too cool for a t-shirt but not cold enough for a winter jacket. As it turns out, though, the jacket fits my brother pretty much perfectly, and looks really good on him. So he’s going to give my mom the money for it, and she’ll order me something else.

My schedule for the week: 11-5 Friday . . . aaaaaand I somehow managed not to not write down next week’s schedule. Oops! Dammit.

Well, this is a short post.

From → Pull list

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

X-Men: The Animated Series

Celebrating the series with behind-the-scenes content never seen before!

Katie Beluga

in the deep blue sea

Jay Edidin

(or a competent imposter)

Kevin Reviews Uncanny X-Men

Kevin O'Leary Reviews Every Issue of Uncanny X-Men from the 1960s to the Present

Henchman-4-Hire

Geeky News, Reviews and Rants from a Working Class Super-Villain

Blue Towel Productions

Films, Audios, and Stories for Fun

healed1337

For new comic book fans by a new comic book fan.

