Skip to content

Pull List for April 12 2017

April 11, 2017

Follow me on Twitter (@XMenXPert). I work until 11 tomorrow, so I’ll probably save my reviews for Thursday.

I’ll go to the store for: Black Panther & the Crew #1, by Ta-Nehisi Coates, Yona Harvey, Butch Guice; Mosaic #7, by Geoffrey Thorne, Bruno Oliveira, Emilio Lopez and Joe Sabino; My Little Pony Legends of Magic #1, by Jeremy Whitley and Brenda Hickey; Power Man & Iron Fist #15, by David Walker, Sanford Greene, Lee Loughridge and Clayton Cowles; Silver Surfer #12, by Dan Slott, Mike and Laura Allred and Joe Sabino; Unbeatable Squirrel Girl #19, by Ryan North, Erica Henderson, Rico Renzi and Travis Lanham; Unstoppable Wasp #4, by Jeremy Whitley, Elsa Charretier, Megan Wilson and Joe Caramagna; The Wicked + The Divine #28, by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie, Matt Wilson and Clayton Cowles. I’ll also probably be picking up a copy of Scooter Girl, by Chynna Clugston-Flores. It came out a couple months ago, I think, but it took me a while to get around to ordering it.

I’ll also review: Old Man Logan #21, by Jeff Lemire, Eric Nguyen, Andres Mossa and Cory Petit; Weapon X #1, by Greg Pak, Greg Land, Jay Leisten, Frank D’Armata, and the preview failed to credit the letterer; X-Men Blue #1, by Cullen Bunn, Jorge Molina, Matteo Buffagni, Matt Milla and I’m not sure who did the lettering.

I may as well also note that Phonogram, by Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie, will be released in hardcover tomorrow, with colours by Matt Wilson. It’s more expensive than I’m willing to pay right now – $50 US – but all three volumes are great, so the hardcover collection is worth picking up if you can afford it.

So that’s 8 comics I’m picking up, and 3 other reviews. Jeez, heavy week.

But a lot of good stuff. I’ve enjoyed Coates’ Black Panther, so the Crew should be fun. Good cast of characters. Mosaic’s been a good book. PM&IF is great, and it’s been building well, and I’m excited for the conclusion of this arc. Silver Surfer is one of the best things Marvel’s putting out, and now, the Surfer gets to meet Galactus the Life-Bringer, so that should be fun. Squirrel Girl is always a delight, and this issue has bears with guns, so. Wasp is wonderful, and gets to fight supervillains this issue. And WicDiv is WicDiv, and apparently, the final page of this issue is a shocker. So, yeah, good week.

So Ardian Syaf is off X-Men Gold. Which isn’t surprising.

My Little Pony comes back on Saturday! Woot!

I actually forgot to have anything to write about this week. Maybe I’ll figure something out for next week. Maybe. We’ll see. But that’s it for this week.

One Comment
  1. Can’t say I’m surprised they fired Ardian Syaf. Apparently this isn’t the first time he’s hidden political messages in his work. Might be hard for him to find work with a major company now.

Leave a Reply

Comic book adventure

Lawyer by day, comic book reader by night

X-Men: The Animated Series

Celebrating the series with behind-the-scenes content never seen before!

Katie Beluga

in the deep blue sea

Jay Edidin

(or a competent imposter)

Kevin Reviews Uncanny X-Men

Kevin O'Leary Reviews Every Issue of Uncanny X-Men from the 1960s to the Present

Henchman-4-Hire

Geeky News, Reviews and Rants from a Working Class Super-Villain

Blue Towel Productions

Films, Audios, and Stories for Fun

healed1337

For new comic book fans by a new comic book fan.

